Oxford Music Online, home of Grove Music Online, the world’s premier online music encyclopedia, offering comprehensive coverage of music, musicians, music-making, and music scholarship. This resource includes: The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers, The Grove Dictionary of American Music, 2nd edition, The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments, 2nd edition, The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
Classical Music Library offers an impressive classical music collection enabling you to listen to a continually growing collection - currently over 60,000 tracks. This Classical Music Library service is a complete collection of recordings, accompanied by a vast reference database.
Provides educational communities with on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio, complete original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. Includes the diverse catalogue of American music represented by the New World Records and CRI labels. Genres include folk, opera, Native American, jazz, 19th century classical, early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and beyond.
A collection of full-text articles from over 3000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles. For convenience, JStor is now searchable on Facebook.
Over 140 music periodicals are indexed, including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more. Detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950. Published by the International Musicological Society and the International Association of Music Libraries, Archives and Documentation Centres.
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides across a variety of subject areas. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource directs researchers to the best available scholarships. F&M subscribes only to the following subject areas: Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, and Music.
Full-text access to major U.S. and international newspapers, including the Philadelphia Inquirer, Philadelphia Daily News, Chicago Tribune, and local Lancaster newspapers. Coverage varies, dating back from 5 to 20 years.
A project for the creation of a virtual library of public domain music scores. Users can exchange musical ideas through the site, submit their own compositions, or listen to other people's composition; this makes IMSLP an ever-growing musical community of music lovers for music lovers. The ultimate goal of the IMSLP is to gather all public domain music scores, in addition to the music scores of all contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge.