ABSEES (American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies) provides an index of East-Central Europe and former Soviet Union journals, books, dissertations, online resources and government publications published in the United States and Canada. Covers 1990 to the present.
The CQ Almanac Online Edition brings together authoritative congressional reporting since the 79th Congress. The site pairs all of the content from the print volumes with electronic features that make navigating the content fast and easy. Coverage extends back to 1945.
CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly) covers virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else, fully archived to 1983. Get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.
CRS reports provide Congress with both anticipatory and on-demand research and analysis to support their legislative, oversight, and representational duties. All reports are authoritative, objective and nonpartisan. They present a legislative perspective on topics such as agriculture policy, counterterrorism operations, banking regulation, veteran’s issues and much more.
This collection brings together more than 550 titles dealing with this topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Research the National Firearms Act, the United States v. Miller and District of Columbia v. Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.
Indexes articles from over 1,100 legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar associations, law reviews, and government publications originating in the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. Includes book reviews. Covers August 1981 to the present.Link will launch OmniFile Full Text Mega.
Largest library in the world, with millions of books, recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps and manuscripts in its collections. The Library is the main research arm of the U.S. Congress and the home of the U.S. Copyright Office.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) is an index to policy-oriented literature (books, journal articles and U.S. and foreign government documents). International coverage of information about political, economic and social issues and events in specific countries. Covers 1914 to the present.
A comprehensive database of legal materials, including state and federal court cases, statutes and regulations, plus the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence (2nd edition) and the publication American Law Reports.
Provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. With this dynamic tool, you can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by- side tables and charts. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 35 billion data points from 4.9 billion datasets sourced from more than 70 source organizations.
Provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Users can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variable of interest, and view data in side-by-side tables and charts. This resource is completely interactive and results are instantaneous. When using "Customize Data", please allow time for the data to appear on the screen.
Information on crime, criminal trends, and victim characteristics in the United States presented in written reports, charts, and graphs. From the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs.
The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research is a project by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis to expand on its mission to provide economic information and data to researchers interested in the U.S. economy. On this web site you will find links to scanned images of historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.
Search the extensive holdings of the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, encompassing political, social, economic, and educational data, and download data and documentation to your own computer for analysis. Most datasets require the use of a quantitative analysis program, such as SPSS, Data Desk, or Excel, to produce useful results. Contact F&M's institutional liaison to the ICPSR, Bonnie Powers, Content Services Librarian for more information.
iPoll is a comprehensive database of over 500,000 public opinion questions and answers asked in the US since 1935. RoperExpress offers on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys. Access requires a simple, one-time registration and a valid F&M email address.
Data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States. Project is located at the University at Albany, School of Criminal Justice, and funded by the U.S. Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Statistics.
"A world of information" is at your fingertips by browsing data series or researching by keyword more than 55 million records from the databases of the UN on employment, education, energy, environoment, health, population, refugees, and much more.
Basic statistical information on American government and politics, this resource can serve as a fundamental reference tool for those who wish to stay informed about numerous aspects of American politics. You can view and search across all of our CQ resources here.
A data source that includes information on the global economy, finance, gender, education, health, natural resources, and environmental indicators. This resource, published by the World Bank, contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the latest compiled for over 200 countries as well as 18 country groups. Databases include: World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor, and Millenium Development Goals.
Your source for timely, reliable and relevant humanitarian information and analysis. Their goal is to help you make sense of humanitarian crises worldwide. To do this, they scan the websites of international and non-governmental organizations, governments, research institutions and the media for news, reports, press releases, appeals, policy documents, analysis and maps related to humanitarian emergencies worldwide.
Selected RAND Abstracts, An Annual Guide to RAND Publications, provides a comprehensive guide to RAND's unclassified publications for a given year, with abstracts that briefly describe their content. NOTE: This has not been updated since 2015.