An authoritative source on world dress and fashion across cultures and throughout history. Contains reference works, eBooks, articles, educational resources, and image content from prestigious museum partners from around the world.
Access to three bibliographic databases covering arts of the antiquities--Archäologische Jahresbibliographie, Monographien der Bibliographie zur Vor- und Frühgeschichte Europas (RGK), and Eurasienbibliographie des Deutschen Archäologischen Instituts. Coverage varies. Some overlap with the resource, Zenon DAI, below. The first two databases listed in this description are available in English by clicking on the English flag to the right of the database name.
Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Features article (+ some book) indexing from 1955 to the present.
A multidisciplinary bibliography of Europe, North Africa and the Near East (300-1500), founded in 1967, providing a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals, conference proceedings and essays worldwide.
L'Annee Philologique is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Includes citations to journal articles and books, with abstracts in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is an electronic data bank of ancient Greek literature from Homer (8th century B.C.) to 600 A.D. with historiographical, lexicographical and scholiastic texts from the period between 600 and 1453 A.D. The TLG project is located at the University of California, Irvine. Users are required to create an account.