F&M College Library

Alumni Resources and Access

Our Licensed Resources

Unfortunately, most of our vendors' licenses do not permit alumni remote access to our subscription journals, databases and ebooks. The resources listed below are available to alumni, either through our original license agreements or because the library paid for alumni access, and we are working on a way to provide authenticated access to alumni. Please contact Bonnie Powers, Content Services Librarian, if you are interested in gaining access to these resources.

 

Project Muse

Provides access to scholarly journals and eBooks in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Dates of coverage varies per title.

 

Annual Reviews

Provides full-text access to annual reviews in the biomedical, physical, and social sciences

 

CQ Politics in America

An essential resource for any collection that serves readers who want authoritative information on the members of the Congress. The profiles of the 535 members plus the delegates offer concise and candid analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations of members at home and on Capitol Hill. Detailed state and district information plus a wealth of information on campaign finance, partisan caucuses, standing committees, and other member data round out the book. 

 

JSTOR Alumni Edition

A collection of full-text articles from over 3000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles.

 

Sage Knowledge

An expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content in the social sciences.

 

OverDrive

Borrow from a selection of popular fiction and non-fiction ebook and audiobook titles. Read online or download your borrowed titles. Compatible with Kindle, Nook, and other e-readers, as well as a variety of mobile and non-mobile devices.

 

Goin' Global

"GoinGlobal helps job and internship seekers find opportunities both at home and abroad. We are an expert-created, constantly updated career resource committed to providing “grassroots employment intelligence” through our team of local career experts. These globally-minded individuals are in place around the world, personally monitoring and updating the career information and resources that we deliver to you."