F&M College Library

F&M Digital Collections

This guide provides information on using collections in Scholars Square and other digital content created at F&M

College History

College History

Scholars Square digital collections related to F&M history include college publications, such as student yearbooks, as well as photographs and archival documents.

Other resources for F&M history: 

 

Example of a digitized document from F&M College History collections

Franklin College, Frederick Kuhl, and David McNeely Stauffer. "Account of Franklin College in the Borough of Lancaster [List of paid subscribers]." 1789. MS. Franklin and Marshall College, Lancaster, PA. Scholars Square. http://hdl.handle.net/11016/24209 [Part of the F&M Founding Documents Collection]

F&M Scholarship

F&M Scholarship

F&M Scholarship encompasses the intellectual output of students, faculty, and staff at Franklin and Marshall College. Digital content includes the Theses Collection which provides access to F&M student theses since 2005.

F&M logo

Special Collections

Special Collections

F&M Special Collections houses unique historical material. Digitized collections in Scholars Square include material related to Lancaster and Pennsylvania history.

Example of a digitized document from Special Collections

Heck, Matilda. Drawing [Design] of a bird in a tree, and a house, dated March 16, 1857. 1857. Franklin and Marshall College, Lancaster PA. Scholars Square.  http://hdl.handle.net/11016/3576 [Part of the F&M Pennsylvania German Fraktur Collection]

Visual Resources

Visual Resources

Scholars Square's Visual Resources Collection provides access to curriculum-relevant images. For more about visual resources at F&M, see the Visual Resources guide

 

Example of an artwork from the Visual Resources Collection
Aronson, Sanda. American Herstory, Mystory, Ourstory. 1988. Scholars Square. http://hdl.handle.net/11016/22333 [Part of the F&M Visual Resources Collection]‚Äč