Skip to main content
F&M College Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Please leave feedback about this resource!
Trial
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

Please leave feedback about this resource!
New
CRS reports provide Congress with both anticipatory and on-demand research and analysis to support their legislative, oversight, and representational duties. All reports are authoritative, objective and nonpartisan. They present a legislative perspective on topics such as agriculture policy, counterterrorism operations, banking regulation, veteran’s issues and much more.
Trial
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.

Please leave feedback about this resource!
New
Helps job and internship seekers find opportunities both at home and abroad. Provides expert-created, constantly updated career resources, including both U.S. and global city guides and country guides, employment and internship postings, and an in-depth employer directory. These resources will help orient F&M students and alumni to cultural practices, work etiquette, visa requirements and other information relevant to working and/or living in areas covered by the guides. Connect directly to GoinGlobal or connect directly to the USA Career Guides.
Trial
This collection offer more than 20 databases, and contains more than 100 million pages of content across more than 162,000 titles, more than 310,000 volumes, and bridges the gap in history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of nearly 2,600 periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of journals, the database also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States treaties, the Federal Register and CFR from inception, parts of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set and much more.

Please leave feedback about this resource!
New
Provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks. These textbooks have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality, and can be downloaded for no cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
New
Includes an expansive range of Sage eBook and eReference content for students, researchers, and faculty. This collection includes scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, encyclopedias, textbooks and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...