Engagement with ethnological and literary texts, works of art, music, dance & film. Understanding of politics & economics in Cuba’s history & culture from 19th century to present. Themes: insularism, mestizaje, tobacco & sugar, choteo, religion and tour
Last Updated: Mar 25, 2014
Search our catalog for books, audio, video, gov dovs, special collections & more!
cuba AND music
cuba AND sugar
cuba AND (politics or diplomacy)
Basic Search for broad searching across a wide range of disciplines. Advanced Search allows you to focus search within Cultural and Historical resources.
This list of online & print resources can be used as a starting point for your research. Note to librarians: any link and discription can be added. It will take some time, but links will be made available through Serials Solutions. In the meantime, links can be taken from the A-Z List.
- Congressional Quarterly Global Research
Provides a comprehensive snapshot of today's most pressing global issues, with focused, readable, single-topic reports.
- PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service)
International coverage of information about political, economic and social issues and events in specific countries.
- General Science Full Text
Could be a good resource for discussion regarding health and obesity issues.
- ATLA Religion Index
Might be a good resource to gain a greater understanding of modern and period religions and how they might impact ceremony and celebration.
The accumulation of most academic and public library catalogs. Good place to expand your book research, although you may need to use Interlibrary Loan or E-Z Borrow to obtain materials.
- Historical Abstracts
Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Includes both Abstracts and Full Text Articles.
- RILM Music Literature Abstracts
Over 200,000 citations on international music describing books, articles, and dissertations. Produced by the Repertoire Internationale de Litterature Musicale.
Search for F&M online and print journal holdings.
Borrow books from PA libraries. Enter the 13-digits back of F&M ID to proceed.