Last Updated: Mar 1, 2013
Borrow books from other libraries. Enter the 13-digits on back of F&M ID to proceed.
This list of resources can be used as a starting point for your research.
A collection of full text articles from hundreds of scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. Use the Advanced Search, specify Articles, and narrow the search to Religion, Asian Studies, and any other helpful subjects. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles.
- Project Muse
Searchable access to scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences and mathematics.
- ATLA Religion Index
Comprehensive database in religious and theological scholarship. Includes index citations, journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from ATLA's print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR). Covers from 1949 to the present.
- Humanities Full Text
Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering classical studies, history, literature, performing arts, philosophy, and related fields. Covers 1984 to the present.
- F&M Library's Religious Studies Guide
Additional online resources specifically chosen for religious studies students.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Key index to articles from major journals in all areas of the arts and humanities. Use to find other articles citing a specific article (footnotes in reverse). Covers 1980 to the present.