Last Updated: Oct 17, 2013
Search for print and Ebooks related to your topic -
Search F&M's print and e-journal holdings.
For EZ Borrow, enter the barcode on the back of your F&M ID.
These e-resources can be used as a starting point for your research. Use the Ask Us services at right for assistance with any of them.
- Annual Review of Psychology
The Annual Review of Psychology, in publication since 1950, covers the significant developments in the field of psychology.
- Trends in Cognitive Sciences
Trends in Cognitive Sciences provides an instant overview of current thinking for scientists, students and teachers who want to keep up with the latest developments in the cognitive sciences.
- MIT CogNet
MIT Handbooks and reference resources related to Cognitive Science.
- Oxford Companion to the Mind
The 2nd edition of Oxford's review of aspects of the mind, brain and consciousness.
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A regularly updated encyclopedia of philosophy - great for students to gain a rapid orientation, with accessible summaries at the beginning of every article.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Articles on people, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy, updated and written by experts in their fields.
The APA's index of journals, books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and related fields. Covers 1887 to the present.
- Web of Science
Wide-ranging citation databases in the physical, life, and social sciences. Covers 1965 to the present.
- Philosophers' Index
The comprehensive scholarly database in philosophy and related fields, 1940-present.
Full-text articles from over 2000 scholarly journals in many fields, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years.
- Google Scholar
The scholarly side of Google, providing articles and other resources, some of which will allow full text access. Not a comprehensive search, but a supplement.
- Google Books
Google has digitized a lot of out of print, out of copyright books, and their Book Search provides some searchable, full text content.
- Shadek-Fackenthal Library
- Mon - Thurs 8am - 12am
- Friday 8am - 10pm
- Saturday 10am - 10pm
- Sunday 10am - 12am
- Martin Library of the Sciences
- Mon - Thurs 8am - 2am
- Friday 8am - 12am
- Saturday 10am - 12am
- Sunday 10am - 2am
- Archives & Special Collections
- Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm
- Sat & Sun CLOSED
- Media Services
- Mon- Thurs 8:30am - 10pm
- Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
- Sat & Sun 1-10pm