Last Updated: Sep 10, 2013
Search our catalog for books, audio, video, gov docs, special collections & more!
Search for F&M online and print journal holdings.
For E-Z Borrow, please have your F&M ID ready to proceed.
For ILL, please have your NetID and password ready to proceed.
William T. Anderson (1840-1864), better known as Bloody Bill, was one of the deadliest pro-Confederate guerrilla leaders of the American Civil War.
This list of online & print resources can be used as a starting point for your research.
The OCLC Online Union Catalog. Nearly 60 million records of many types of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries around the world.
A collection of full-text articles from over 2000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles
- America: History & Life
Comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to present. Covers abstracts 1964 to the present.
- Historical Abstracts
Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Covers abstracts from 1955 to the present.
- Readers' Guide Full Text Mega
Indexes over 200 popular U.S. general interest periodicals. Covers 1983 to the present.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective
Comprehensive indexing of 500 of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. The complete database covers the years 1890 through 1982.
- New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
The New York Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Sept. 18, 1851 - Dec. 31, 2008, full-text.
- ANB Online
The American National Biography includes more than 17,400 men and women whose lives have shaped the nation. Updated quarterly.