This is the "Home" page of the "HIS 374: Gender and the Nation in the Middle East" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HIS 374: Gender and the Nation in the Middle East  

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2012 URL: http://libguides.fandm.edu/his374 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books & more

Search our catalog for books, audio, video, gov dovs, special collections & more!

 

E-Journal Portal

Search for F&M online and print journal holdings.
  
     Try also Journals List
 

E-Z Borrow & ILL

For E-Z Borrow, please have your F&M ID ready to proceed.

For ILL, please have your NetID and password ready to proceed.

 

Gender and the Nation in the Middle East

Bethlehem woman with jar seated under almond tree.

Matson (G. Eric and Edith) Photograph Collection - Library of Congress

Recommended Databases

This list of online & print resources can be used as a starting point for your research. 

  • JStor
    A collection of full-text articles from over 2000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues. Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles.
  • Index Islamicus
    The most comprehensive bibliography for Islamic Studies. Produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, its records cover scholarship deemed significant to the field. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews, with books being indexed down to the chapter level. Coverage extends back to 1906.
  • Historical Abstracts
    Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Covers abstracts from 1955 to the present.
  • New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
    The New York Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Sept. 18, 1851 - Dec. 31, 2008, full-text.

Subject Guide

 

What tool do you use to begin your research?






 

Who do you ask for help when you begin your research?





 

Library Hours

Shadek-Fackenthal
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

Martin Science
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
(till 8pm during Sessions)
Summer Sessions
June 4- July 3 & July 9- Aug 7
Friday 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

Archives & Special Collections
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

Media Services
Mon - Thurs 8:30am - 4:30pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip