OFF-CAMPUS LOGIN

Access resources from off campus

Utilize the links from the library website to navigate our resources. Enter your F&M NetID and password when prompted.

If you experience any issues please contact ask.us@fandm.edu




Access resources from on campus

Connection is automatic if you are on the campus network. Go to the Library Catalog or Journal Finder to check F&M access.


Log in to your library account

You can log in to your library account using the 13-digit code on the back and the last 4 digits on the front of your F&M ID. Use your account to renew books, see a list of checked-out items, and check on due dates.

Close
Back to links

HIS 360: History Workshop: Methods and Practice (Archives)

Books & more

Search our catalog for books, audio, video, gov dovs, special collections & more!

E-Journal Portal

Search for F&M online and print journal holdings.
  
     Try also Journals List

     

E-Z Borrow & ILL

For E-Z Borrow, please have your F&M ID ready to proceed.

For ILL, please have your NetID and password ready to proceed.

Using Archives: A Guide to Effective Research

Research at the National Archives

Learn what to expect when you research at the National Archives. This video addresses how to enter the National Archives building in Washington, DC, what security measures the National Archives uses, what you're allowed to bring into the research room, and how to use the records.  Run time 2:12.

Recommended Databases

This list of online resources can be used as a starting point for your primary research. 

Subject Guide

Christopher Raab

What tool do you use to begin your research?

What tool do you use to begin your research?
Google: 0 votes (0%)
Wikipedia: 0 votes (0%)
JStor: 0 votes (0%)
Library Catalog: 0 votes (0%)
Library Website: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0

Who do you ask for help when you begin your research?

Who do you ask for help when you begin your research?
Friends: 0 votes (0%)
Parents: 0 votes (0%)
Professors: 0 votes (0%)
Librarians: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0

Library Hours

Shadek-Fackenthal
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

Martin Science
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
(till 8pm during Sessions)
Summer Sessions
June 4- July 3 & July 9- Aug 7
Friday 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

Archives & Special Collections
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

Media Services
Mon - Thurs 8:30am - 4:30pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

©2014 Franklin & Marshall College | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604