This is the "Home" page of the "HIS 316: Tudor-Stuart England" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HIS 316: Tudor-Stuart England  

Last Updated: Jan 28, 2013 URL: http://libguides.fandm.edu/his316 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books & more

Search our catalog for books, audio, video, gov docs, special collections & more!

 

E-Journal Portal

Search for F&M online and print journal holdings.
  
     Try also Journals List
 

E-Z Borrow & ILL

For E-Z Borrow, please have your F&M ID ready to proceed.

For ILL, please have your NetID and password ready to proceed.

 

Tudor-Stuart England

Recommended Databases

This list of online & print resources can be used as a starting point for your research. 

  • WorldCat
    The OCLC Online Union Catalog. Nearly 60 million records of many types of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries around the world.
  • JStor
    A collection of full-text articles from over 2000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles
  • Historical Abstracts
    Comprehensive international historical coverage (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Covers abstracts from 1955 to the present.
  • America's Historical Imprints (1639-1819)
    Comprehensive online resources offer more than 100,000 early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials. Featuring extensive indexing and full bibliographic information, they together illuminate more than 250 years of American history, literature, culture and daily life.
  • Readers' Guide Full Text Mega
    Indexes over 200 popular U.S. general interest periodicals. Covers 1983 to the present.

Subject Guide

 

What tool do you use to begin your research?






 

Who do you ask for help when you begin your research?





 

Library Hours

Shadek-Fackenthal
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

Martin Science
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
(till 8pm during Sessions)
Summer Sessions
June 4- July 3 & July 9- Aug 7
Friday 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

Archives & Special Collections
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED

Media Services
Mon - Thurs 8:30am - 4:30pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip