This is the "Home" page of the "CLS/WGS 242 ~ Spring 2013" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CLS/WGS 242 ~ Spring 2013  

Last Updated: Mar 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.fandm.edu/clswgs242 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog

Keyword-search the catalog.  Try a broad search to start out; for example, sexuality and ancient world.

 

Reference Books

 

Cover Art
Sex in the Ancient World from A-Z - John B. Younger
Ref. HQ13 .Y65 2005

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient World - Joyce Salisbury
Ref. HQ1127 .S25 2001

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender - Fedwa Malti-Douglas
Ref. HQ16 .E52 2007

Cover Art
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome - Michael Gagarin, ed.
Ref. DE5 .O95 2010

Cover Art
Women's Roles in Ancient Civilizations - Bella Vivante
Ref. HQ1127 .W654 1999

Cover Art
Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World: Antiquity - Hubert Cancik and Helmut Schneider, eds.
Ref. DE5 .N4813 2002

Cover Art
The Oxford Classical Dictionary - Simon Hornblower, ed.
Ref. DE5 .O9 2012

Online Reference

 

Gender and Sexuality in Antiquity

Alexandre Cabanel - Phèdre

Phaedra, Alexandre Cabanel, 1880

Search for journal articles

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    Citations, some abstracts, and some full-text links to scholarship published sine 1975 in arts and humanities disciplines.
  • Humanities Full Text
    Indexes English-language periodicals covering classical studies, history, and related disciplines, and published since 1984.
  • JSTOR
    Full-text scholarly journal articles searchable by academic discipline.
  • Project Muse
    Searchable access to scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
  • Historical Abstracts
    This database covers world history (excluding United States and Canada), including military history, women's history, and more. It provides indexing of more than 1,800 academic journals back to 1955.
 

Search F&M's journal subscriptions

Search the library's journal subscriptions by title:
  
    

Interlibrary Loan & EZ Borrow

Click here to order books and journal articles through Interlibrary Loan.

Click here to order books from regional academic libraries through EZ Borrow

Image Library

Over 1.5 million images of the arts and sciences for scholars, students, and educators.

Librarian

Profile Image
Louise Kulp
Contact Info
Shadek-Fackenthal Library,
Rm. 103
717-291-4242
Send Email
 

Talk to me!

 

Spring Hours

Shadek-Fackenthal Library
Mon - Thurs    8am - 12am
Friday    8am - 10pm
Saturday    11am - 10pm
Sunday    11am - 12am
Martin Library of the Sciences
Mon - Thurs    8am - 2am
Friday    8am - 12am
Saturday    10am - 12am
Sunday    10am - 2am

Archives & Special Collections
Mon - Fri    9am - 5pm
Sat & Sun    CLOSED

Media Services
Mon- Thurs    8:30am - 10pm
Friday    8:30am - 4:30pm
Sat & Sun    1-10pm

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip