This is the "Home" page of the "ART461: Methods in Art History: Caravaggio" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ART461: Methods in Art History: Caravaggio  

Michelangelo Merisi da Caravaggio (Italian painter, 1571-1610)
Last Updated: Feb 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.fandm.edu/art461 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books & more

Search our catalog for books, audio, video, gov docs, special collections & more!

 

Monographs

Recent Caravaggio scholarship in Shadek-Fackenthal Library

Cover Art
Caravaggio: The Artist and His Work - Sybille Ebert-Schifferer
Call Number: ND623 .C26 E2413 2012

Cover Art
Caravaggio: The Stories of St Matthew - Stefano Zuffi
Call Number: ND623 .C26 A78 2012

Cover Art
Caravaggio and Pictorial Narrative - Lorenzo Pericolo
Call Number: ND623 .C26 P47 2011

 

E-Z Borrow & ILL

Borrow books from PA libraries. Enter the 13-digits back of F&M ID to proceed.

 

E-Journal Portal

Search for F&M online and print journal holdings.
  
     Try also Journals List
 

Research Practicum

research, v.1  To engage in research upon (a subject); to investigate or study closely.

"research, v.1". OED Online. June 2012. Oxford University Press. 29 August 2012 <http://www.oed.com/view/Entry/163434?rskey=EigTop&result=3&isAdvanced=false>.

 

research, v.2  You search, and then you search again.  That’s why it’s called research.

-Louise Kulp

 

Searchable Lists of the Published Scholarship of Art History

 

Searchable Lists of the Published Scholarship of Art History: The Chart

Use this chart to easily compare differences among research databases, especially chronologies of scholarship.  The chart also includes handy search tips to help you navigate the idiosyncrasies of each database.

 

ARTstor

This tutorial guides users through the process of registering for an ARTstor user account.  

 

JSTOR Search

  

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Louise Kulp
Contact Info
Shadek-Fackenthal Library, Rm. 103
717-291-4242
Send Email
 

Ask Us!

mobile icon Text Us:
ask.us@fandm.edu
email icon Email Us:
ask.us@fandm.edu
phone icon Call Us:
717-291-4217
Twitter icon Follow Us:
askusfandm
Facebook icon Friend Us:
Franklin-Marshall-College-Library
 

Fall & Spring Hours

Shadek-Fackenthal Library
Mon - Thurs    8am - 12am
Friday    8am - 10pm
Saturday    10am - 10pm
Sunday    10am - 12am
Martin Library of the Sciences
Mon - Thurs    8am - 2am
Friday    8am - 12am
Saturday    10am - 12am
Sunday    10am - 2am
 
Archives & Special Collections
Mon - Fri    9am - 5pm
Sat & Sun    CLOSED
 
Media Services
Mon- Thurs    8:30am - 10pm
Friday    8:30am - 4:30pm
Sat & Sun    1-10pm

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip