Books & more
Search our catalog for books, audio, video, gov docs, special collections & more!
E-Journal Portal
Search for F&M online and print journal holdings.E-Z Borrow & ILL
For E-Z Borrow, please have your F&M ID ready to proceed.
For ILL, please have your NetID and password ready to proceed.
Rights and Representations
Recommended Databases
This list of online & print resources can be used as a starting point for your research.
- Lexis-Nexis AcademicConnections to newspaper articles (including New York Times and Washington Post), business information (including SEC filings), and legal resources (including state and federal case law).
- WestlawResearch service, includes: thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically; hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade and professional journals and publications; and superior law-related resources, including both primary law and analysis.
- JStorA collection of full-text articles from over 2000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues, as part of their "Current Scholarship Program". Select Advanced Search to strategically search amongst 45 disciplines. Choose PDF from within JStor to properly view and print articles
- Legal Periodicals Full TextIndexes articles from 620 legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar associations, law reviews, and government publications originating in the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. Includes book reviews. Covers August 1981 to the present. Link will launch OmniFile Full Text Mega.
- New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)The New York Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Sept. 18, 1851 - Dec. 31, 2008, full-text.
- Readers' Guide Full Text MegaIndexes over 200 popular U.S. general interest periodicals. Covers 1983 to the present.
- Readers' Guide RetrospectiveComprehensive indexing of 500 of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. The complete database covers the years 1890 through 1982.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
What tool do you use to begin your research?
Who do you ask for help when you begin your research?
Library Hours
Shadek-Fackenthal
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED
Martin Science
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
(till 8pm during Sessions)
Summer Sessions
June 4- July 3 & July 9- Aug 7
Friday 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED
Archives & Special Collections
Mon - Thurs 8am - 5pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED
Media Services
Mon - Thurs 8:30am - 4:30pm
Sat & Sun CLOSED


Loading...
