Last Updated: Mar 4, 2013
Search our catalog for books, audio, video, government docs, special collections & more!
Search for titles of F&M's online and print journal holdings.
Borrow books from regional libraries. Enter the 13-digits on the back of your F&M ID to proceed.
These resources have been selected as a starting point for your research.
- America: History and Life
A comprehensive database of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to present. Covers abstracts 1964 to the present.
- General Science Full Text
Covers journals and magazines from the U.S. and Great Britain, covering all major scientific fields.
- Historical Abstracts
Provides comprehensive coverage of international history journals and other publications (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
A collection of full-text articles from over 2000 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years. A growing number of titles are available through the current issues.
- Project Muse
Searchable full text access to scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences and mathematics.
- Readers' Guide Full Text
Indexes over 200 popular U.S. general interest periodicals, from 1983 to the present.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Includes both Abstracts and Full Text Articles. Covers 1983 to the present.
- Sociological Abstracts
A comprehensive database of over 1800 journals covering sociology and other social sciences. Covers 1952 to the present.
- Shadek-Fackenthal Library
- Mon - Thurs 8am - 12am
- Friday 8am - 10pm
- Saturday 11am - 10pm
- Sunday 11am - 12am
- Martin Library of the Sciences
- Mon - Thurs 8am - 2am
- Friday 8am - 12am
- Saturday 10am - 12am
- Sunday 10am - 2am
- Archives & Special Collections
- Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm
- Sat & Sun CLOSED
- Media Services
- Mon- Thurs 8:30am - 10pm
- Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
- Sat & Sun 1-10pm